Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

California Center for Sleep Disorders

Sleep Specialists located in Alameda, CA & Concord, CA

939 total reviews

California Center for Sleep Disorders always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 939 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about California Center for Sleep Disorders below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laraine D.
Submitted 08/23/16
Dr Ruddy is attentive and caring. He explained everything throughly and when I needed a call back he was great.
Sarah G.
Submitted 08/23/16
I really liked going to this office. The staff were very nice and Dr. Loo was very helpful in helping me chose the right C-pap equipment. Will go to her for all my future appointments.
Alan B.
Submitted 08/23/16
Aiko Loo has been at California's Sleep Disorder for as long as I have been visiting your offices. She is kind, professional and understanding to my needs as a patient. Ms. Loo is always welcoming when I visit and it is comforting to see a familiar face year after year. Please keep her with CSD, she is an outstanding employee
Vernon M.
Submitted 08/23/16
Awesome, Dr Kram very well assisted my needs not to mention an outstanding customer service from the secretary that day.
Gary S.
Submitted 08/23/16
Dr. Ruddy saw me right on time. He was comprehensive in my exam and answered all my questions.
Richard C.
Submitted 08/23/16
Office service is excellent. But the time to process lab results adds up to months to issue the final CPAP instrument. Overall I am thankful to be using a CPAP now. And so is my wife.
Marcelo H.
Submitted 08/23/16
Friendly doctor.
Lawrence A.
Submitted 08/23/16
Overall great experience with reviewing my stats and comparing to condition prior to treatment. Immediately called in to have my damaged reservoir on my machine to be replaced.
Michelle C.
Submitted 08/23/16
I found Dr. Ruddy to be very professional, pleasant and easy to converse with. After my study, I appreciated his time to thoroughly explain the results and make next step solutions available to me. I highly recommend making an appointment to come to a Sleep Clinic that has doctors affiliated with the test center. I previously had a sleep study at a near by clinic and never received results, or any sort of post consultation. Make the California Center for Sleep Disorders your first choice.
David C.
Submitted 08/23/16
Great staff... Sad to see them go:-(
Peter P.
Submitted 08/23/16
the doctor was a little overbooked ,but once we got to see the doctor everything went good ,alameda is anice place to go to
Thalia S B.
Submitted 08/23/16
Easy to communicate with and thorough.
Elizabeth P.
Submitted 08/23/16
we had a little wait time ,but overall the visit was great
Samuel A.
Submitted 08/23/16
Excellent
Audrey S.
Submitted 08/23/16
Dr. Kram is a true professional in his field, and I know that I can fully rely on his guidance with my sleep apnea issue.
Gilbert W.
Submitted 08/23/16
Staff was very patient with me and helped me get comfortable with the CPAP device despite my anxiety.
Lois H.
Submitted 08/23/16
It was the end of the day, appointments were running late, & I think Dr. Kram was tired. But it was just a regular check-in type of appointment, so it was ok.
Agripino P.
Submitted 08/23/16
I didn't wait long to be seen. My needs were addressed and actions were taken to meet my needs. Dr. Ruddy is very detailed and specific in explaining and evaluating my condition. Staff is very helpful and efficient.
Alice B.
Submitted 08/23/16
Clear explanation.

Accepted Insurance Providers

At California Center for Sleep Disorders, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Alameda Alliance for Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Brown & Toland
Chinese Community Health Plan
Cigna
Delta Health Systems
EmblemHealth
GEHA
Great West
Guardian
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Medicare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location