We are currently offering Telemedicine. Please call our office to schedule your appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

California Center for Sleep Disorders

Sleep Specialists located in Alameda, CA & Concord, CA

969 total reviews

California Center for Sleep Disorders always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 969 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about California Center for Sleep Disorders below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara P.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very helpful.
Sandy C.
Submitted 08/24/16
Staff is nice (Alameda office gets very busy but they really make an effort to accommodate everyone). I have found Dr. Kram to be very knowledgeable and attentive. At my last visit he took the time to engage me in a lengthy conversation to understand the background of my medical issue(s) so that he could, in turn, better explain and understand the results of my most-recent sleep study. He went into detail and I felt he really listened to my needs and my issues. I've been very pleased with Dr. Kram.
Allison R.
Submitted 08/24/16
My office visit was very informative and Dr. Loo was very professional and very nice.
Amit G.
Submitted 08/24/16
Good listener and very knowledgeable. Provided feedback and was genuinely interested in getting me the best treatment.
Ethan N.
Submitted 08/24/16
Doctor is great, staff is mediocre, how to contact office is annoying.
Lisa F.
Submitted 08/24/16
Staff and professionals were very courteous and knowledgeable. The sleep test and technicians are there for you to make you comfortable and answer any questions you may have to make you feel comfortable about the test itself. Yes, there are a lot of wires and plugs but nothing that will hurt or harm you. I didn't think I could sleep through all the wires, but the techs make it so that you really can't tell and you sleep right through it. These are caring folks. If you talk to them and how they all got into this line of work, they all have a story about someone they know with a sleep disorder. These guys are family there and they treat you the same way...like family. Dr. Kram is very knowledgeable in the subject matter and gladly will share his patient's results with them and explain how everything works and how the CPAP equipment works and how better it'll help his patient.
John M.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very courteous, knowledgable and professional.
Haryanto L.
Submitted 08/24/16
Dr. Ruddy is patient. He answers all my questions. I am looking forward to seeing all the time.
Christos M.
Submitted 08/24/16
i was very impressed with everything especially the staff great expperiance
Robert S.
Submitted 08/24/16
She explained ev everything clearly, and showed patience with my questions.
Nancy R.
Submitted 08/24/16
What I expected, I got
Fe P.
Submitted 08/24/16
Just started seeing Dr.Ruddy after my former physician of several years relocated.. On those first 2 visits, I find Dr. Ruddy very good, patient, explains clearly on any issue I had. I am very satisfied and have trust in him.
David L.
Submitted 08/24/16
I arrived early and was seen promptly. Dr. Loo was very pleasant and professional, seemed genuinely interested in my wellbeing.
Rajan D.
Submitted 08/24/16
Dr. Ruddy does a nice job of understanding an individuals symptoms and situation and clearly explains the options that are available for treatment. I find Dr. Ruddy very personable and enjoyable as a health care professional.
Jade T.
Submitted 08/24/16
Dr. Ruddy was pleasant, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Staff was also pleasant.
Jose I.
Submitted 08/24/16
Dr. Ruddy was great! He listens to my concerns, and helped me use my CPAP machine better. Now I sleep much better. Thanks, Dr. John!
Donald H.
Submitted 08/24/16
Pleasant and professional.
Michael H.
Submitted 08/24/16
Exceptional knowledge, dedication, and care. Dr. Kram and his team at C.C.S.D. are the most supportive and comprehensive professionals I have encountered in sleep medicine. The staff are always friendly and efficient, getting authorizations quickly, and scheduling appointments conveniently. I have recommended Dr. Kram and C.C.S.D. to many OSA patients.
Felino S.
Submitted 08/24/16
Excellent !
Bonifacio H.
Submitted 08/24/16
excellent...

Accepted Insurance Providers

At California Center for Sleep Disorders, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Alameda Alliance for Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Brown & Toland
Chinese Community Health Plan
Cigna
Delta Health Systems
EmblemHealth
GEHA
Great West
Guardian
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Medicare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location