We are currently offering Telemedicine. Please call our office to schedule your appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

California Center for Sleep Disorders

Sleep Specialists located in Alameda, CA & Concord, CA

971 total reviews

California Center for Sleep Disorders always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 971 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about California Center for Sleep Disorders below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Daniel K.
Submitted 08/27/16
Dr Ruddy was a pleasure to see even though I've been struggling because my nasal pillows haven't been secure. I have not been sleeping well. In talking with Dr Ruddy, he emphasized that I am doing well, all in all, in terms of apnea events. I went from 77 in an hour to under 1. He listened and also made suggestions. We agreed upon a mask fitting which I got later that same day, which made all the difference. I feel supported in my efforts to address my sleep apnea by Dr Ruddy. He takes a keen interest in YOU, in what's going on for YOU, and offers both support and his best knowledge. I'm grateful.
Tamara S.
Submitted 08/26/16
Always great. I truly appreciate Aiko for being so professional and concerned about my health and well being. She definitely wants to get me on the right track to improve my quality of sleep which will improve my quality of life. Thank you!
Rosemarie M.
Submitted 08/26/16
Very friendly. Please stick around.
Nathan T.
Submitted 08/26/16
Dr. Ruddy was friendly, professional, and efficient.
John M.
Submitted 08/26/16
Dr. Kram was very helpful interpreting and explaining my sleep data. He was especially helpful in his observation of my peculiar odd sleep habit and recommending a different mask. As a new CPAP user, I was unaware of the differences in masks and I think his prescription will improve my sleep. My only reservation was that he seemed pressed for time, even though I was on time for my appointment. I only saw him for 15-20 minutes, which was a little short considering this was my first visit with him. I had a few more general sleep questions I would have liked to discuss. But he did answer all my principal questions and improved my understanding of CPAP.
Jean A.
Submitted 08/25/16
Quick and easy.
Siddarth C.
Submitted 08/25/16
The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Ruddy, was thorough and took the time to go over all the scenarios and answer all my questions.
Tracy C.
Submitted 08/25/16
Friendly Staff and very professional. Dr. Kram is very knowledgeable and didn't waste my time treating me with procedures that I didn't need. The end results were favorable.
John G.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Kram has always been very thorough in checking my sleep habits, sleep history & patterns, along with my Rx History. He always makes sure that my Sleep-Rx's are up-to-date and appropriate for my condition. He is the best Sleep Management Doctor on my Medical Team...
Mary A.
Submitted 08/25/16
With my new appliance my husband is no longer awakened by my snoring!
John C.
Submitted 08/25/16
On time and prompt. Always appreciate this.
Ralph W.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Kram is very helpful in helping resolve sleep issues.
Benjamin S.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Kram was very helpful, and shared his opinions about my options for a new cpap machine.
Steven T.
Submitted 08/24/16
Good service and very professional !!!
Stephen C.
Submitted 08/24/16
I went to Dr. Kram because I was waking up early in the morning and noticing that I wasn't breathing. Since I have used my current APAP machine for more than five years, he recommended that we replace it rather than go through a sleep test. I felt this approach was a conservative one and one that made sense. No sense doing a sleep test if one is ultimately needed. If this doesn't work we can do the sleep test later. Also because I am going to Japan and taking my APAP machine with me, I needed a note from Dr Kram explaining why I needed the APAP otherwise the Japanese government wouldn't allow me to bring it into the country. The note was signed by him and emailed to me before the end of the day. That was great service.
Harry O.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very quick exam, not time consuming, and to the point. Very concerned with the patient's health.
David C.
Submitted 08/24/16
Efficient, friendly visit.
Shirish P.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very experienced and helpful good knowledge of all equipment for sleep apnea
Stephen J.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very pleasant and informative
James V.
Submitted 08/24/16
I have been sleeping better since I started visiting Dr. Ruddy.

Accepted Insurance Providers

At California Center for Sleep Disorders, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Alameda Alliance for Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Brown & Toland
Chinese Community Health Plan
Cigna
Delta Health Systems
EmblemHealth
GEHA
Great West
Guardian
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Medicare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location