Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

California Center for Sleep Disorders

Sleep Specialists located in Alameda, CA & Concord, CA

939 total reviews

California Center for Sleep Disorders always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 939 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about California Center for Sleep Disorders below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steven T.
Submitted 08/24/16
Good service and very professional !!!
Stephen C.
Submitted 08/24/16
I went to Dr. Kram because I was waking up early in the morning and noticing that I wasn't breathing. Since I have used my current APAP machine for more than five years, he recommended that we replace it rather than go through a sleep test. I felt this approach was a conservative one and one that made sense. No sense doing a sleep test if one is ultimately needed. If this doesn't work we can do the sleep test later. Also because I am going to Japan and taking my APAP machine with me, I needed a note from Dr Kram explaining why I needed the APAP otherwise the Japanese government wouldn't allow me to bring it into the country. The note was signed by him and emailed to me before the end of the day. That was great service.
Harry O.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very quick exam, not time consuming, and to the point. Very concerned with the patient's health.
David C.
Submitted 08/24/16
Efficient, friendly visit.
Shirish P.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very experienced and helpful good knowledge of all equipment for sleep apnea
Stephen J.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very pleasant and informative
James V.
Submitted 08/24/16
I have been sleeping better since I started visiting Dr. Ruddy.
Ella W.
Submitted 08/24/16
Professional and responsive to my concerns.
Sandra S.
Submitted 08/24/16
Aiko and staff create an inviting and professional atmosphere. She is always punctiual and pleasant. She answers my questons in detail and assures I have a satisfactory understanding. Likewise the staff who prepped me for my sleep study were personable. They helped me relax and feel safe in an unfamiliar sleep setting.
Sally H.
Submitted 08/24/16
very professional and competent.
Barbara P.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very helpful.
Sandy C.
Submitted 08/24/16
Staff is nice (Alameda office gets very busy but they really make an effort to accommodate everyone). I have found Dr. Kram to be very knowledgeable and attentive. At my last visit he took the time to engage me in a lengthy conversation to understand the background of my medical issue(s) so that he could, in turn, better explain and understand the results of my most-recent sleep study. He went into detail and I felt he really listened to my needs and my issues. I've been very pleased with Dr. Kram.
Allison R.
Submitted 08/24/16
My office visit was very informative and Dr. Loo was very professional and very nice.
Amit G.
Submitted 08/24/16
Good listener and very knowledgeable. Provided feedback and was genuinely interested in getting me the best treatment.
Ethan N.
Submitted 08/24/16
Doctor is great, staff is mediocre, how to contact office is annoying.
Lisa F.
Submitted 08/24/16
Staff and professionals were very courteous and knowledgeable. The sleep test and technicians are there for you to make you comfortable and answer any questions you may have to make you feel comfortable about the test itself. Yes, there are a lot of wires and plugs but nothing that will hurt or harm you. I didn't think I could sleep through all the wires, but the techs make it so that you really can't tell and you sleep right through it. These are caring folks. If you talk to them and how they all got into this line of work, they all have a story about someone they know with a sleep disorder. These guys are family there and they treat you the same way...like family. Dr. Kram is very knowledgeable in the subject matter and gladly will share his patient's results with them and explain how everything works and how the CPAP equipment works and how better it'll help his patient.
John M.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very courteous, knowledgable and professional.
Haryanto L.
Submitted 08/24/16
Dr. Ruddy is patient. He answers all my questions. I am looking forward to seeing all the time.
Christos M.
Submitted 08/24/16
i was very impressed with everything especially the staff great expperiance
Robert S.
Submitted 08/24/16
She explained ev everything clearly, and showed patience with my questions.

Accepted Insurance Providers

At California Center for Sleep Disorders, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Alameda Alliance for Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Brown & Toland
Chinese Community Health Plan
Cigna
Delta Health Systems
EmblemHealth
GEHA
Great West
Guardian
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Medicare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location