We are currently offering Telemedicine. Please call our office to schedule your appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

California Center for Sleep Disorders

Sleep Specialists located in Alameda, CA & Concord, CA

972 total reviews

California Center for Sleep Disorders always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 972 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about California Center for Sleep Disorders below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cesar T.
Submitted 09/21/16
Answers questions /concern calmly explains disease process and expected outcome of the appliance CPAP.
James S.
Submitted 09/21/16
Dr Kram listens and give helpful feedback.
Haryanto L.
Submitted 09/21/16
I had great experience with Dr. Ruddy. He addressed my concerns and care about my sleeping health.
Louise N.
Submitted 09/20/16
Had a follow-up appointment with Dr Kram regarding my recent sleep study. It was very informative. He explained the results from the graph in detail and recommended a new CPAP machine for peaceful sleep. Thank you Dr.
Allen C.
Submitted 09/20/16
My visit to see Dr. Kram was once again very pleasant. His receptionist and nurse, Cindy is always very pleasant and courteous and performs her job in a very professional and productive manner. Dr. Kram is always sincere and helpfull in his evaluation of my use of the CPAP and always asks to ensure I am receiving replacement parts and supplies for it.
Daniel R.
Submitted 09/19/16
Dr Ruddy was very friendly and helpful.
Charles E.
Submitted 09/19/16
I had a really nice experience, the atmosphere was warm, friendly and relaxed. Aiko listened and answered all of our questions and it was extremely comfortable talking with her. I look forward to seeing her for the follow up.
Sharon M.
Submitted 09/19/16
This was my follow up appointment after my sleep test. Dr. Kram explained the results in detail. Unfortunately the tests show that I do have sleep apnea. Dr. Kram also explained the link between this and the heart arrhythmia that I have also been having. He gave me the options of a couple of different types of treatment. I also appreciate the organization and promptness of the office.
Justin R.
Submitted 09/19/16
Always have a good experience when i go here. Staff is wonderful and Dr. Kram is a doctor who really cares for his patients.
April C.
Submitted 09/19/16
This is always such an incredible experience with NP Loo. She is very through and goes over all the results and explains everything in layman's terms, so you can understand exactly what she is explaining, plus goes back to your old results and shows you the difference in them and how much better you are doing now. I always enjoy and look forward to any visits with NP Aiko Loo. Thank you for improving my life experience. April C
Steven T.
Submitted 09/19/16
Dr. Ruddy was very informative and receptive to all my requests. I had a great experience during my appointment.
Robert S.
Submitted 09/19/16
Professional yet with a feel of personal interest.
Maureen S.
Submitted 09/18/16
They made me feel very comfortable and calm. It truly was a great experience
Everett A.
Submitted 09/18/16
Pleasant and helpful. The nighttime technician far exceeded expectations so I was comfortable and understood what was happening.
David K.
Submitted 09/18/16
Met with her and discussed current issues. She had the pressure on my CPAP unit changed. However, the information available to me on the machine was also limited so I can no longer see how I am doing (No AHI information). If it wasn't for that, I wouldn't have know there was a problem.
Edward S.
Submitted 09/18/16
Great
Lillian S.
Submitted 09/18/16
Appreciate the compassionate approach to my recovery...
Maverick S.
Submitted 09/16/16
pleasant and complete
Gena G.
Submitted 09/16/16
Dr Ruddy, is very patient and took the time to answer all of my questions. He shared with me - my sleep chart, progress I had made being on the machine after 1 year and options for traveling with a travel cpac machine.
Kathleen C.
Submitted 09/16/16
Aiku is a very knowledgeable provider. She listens intently to my responses to her questions and offers doable strategy to resolve problems. In addition, she answers my questions in a thoughtful and meaningful way, all the while showing genuine compassion for me, as the patient. I feel like we are a team, working together to find answers for my sleep apnea. I try extra hard to comply as to not disappoint her. You will enjoy working with her.

Accepted Insurance Providers

At California Center for Sleep Disorders, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Alameda Alliance for Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Brown & Toland
Chinese Community Health Plan
Cigna
Delta Health Systems
EmblemHealth
GEHA
Great West
Guardian
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Medicare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location