Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

California Center for Sleep Disorders

Sleep Specialists located in Alameda, CA & Concord, CA

867 total reviews

California Center for Sleep Disorders always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 867 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about California Center for Sleep Disorders below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean A.
Submitted 08/25/16
Quick and easy.
Siddarth C.
Submitted 08/25/16
The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Ruddy, was thorough and took the time to go over all the scenarios and answer all my questions.
Tracy C.
Submitted 08/25/16
Friendly Staff and very professional. Dr. Kram is very knowledgeable and didn't waste my time treating me with procedures that I didn't need. The end results were favorable.
John G.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Kram has always been very thorough in checking my sleep habits, sleep history & patterns, along with my Rx History. He always makes sure that my Sleep-Rx's are up-to-date and appropriate for my condition. He is the best Sleep Management Doctor on my Medical Team...
Mary A.
Submitted 08/25/16
With my new appliance my husband is no longer awakened by my snoring!
John C.
Submitted 08/25/16
On time and prompt. Always appreciate this.
Ralph W.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Kram is very helpful in helping resolve sleep issues.
Benjamin S.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Kram was very helpful, and shared his opinions about my options for a new cpap machine.
Steven T.
Submitted 08/24/16
Good service and very professional !!!
Stephen C.
Submitted 08/24/16
I went to Dr. Kram because I was waking up early in the morning and noticing that I wasn't breathing. Since I have used my current APAP machine for more than five years, he recommended that we replace it rather than go through a sleep test. I felt this approach was a conservative one and one that made sense. No sense doing a sleep test if one is ultimately needed. If this doesn't work we can do the sleep test later. Also because I am going to Japan and taking my APAP machine with me, I needed a note from Dr Kram explaining why I needed the APAP otherwise the Japanese government wouldn't allow me to bring it into the country. The note was signed by him and emailed to me before the end of the day. That was great service.
Harry O.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very quick exam, not time consuming, and to the point. Very concerned with the patient's health.
David C.
Submitted 08/24/16
Efficient, friendly visit.
Shirish P.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very experienced and helpful good knowledge of all equipment for sleep apnea
Stephen J.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very pleasant and informative
James V.
Submitted 08/24/16
I have been sleeping better since I started visiting Dr. Ruddy.
Ella W.
Submitted 08/24/16
Professional and responsive to my concerns.
Sandra S.
Submitted 08/24/16
Aiko and staff create an inviting and professional atmosphere. She is always punctiual and pleasant. She answers my questons in detail and assures I have a satisfactory understanding. Likewise the staff who prepped me for my sleep study were personable. They helped me relax and feel safe in an unfamiliar sleep setting.
Sally H.
Submitted 08/24/16
very professional and competent.
Barbara P.
Submitted 08/24/16
Very helpful.
Sandy C.
Submitted 08/24/16
Staff is nice (Alameda office gets very busy but they really make an effort to accommodate everyone). I have found Dr. Kram to be very knowledgeable and attentive. At my last visit he took the time to engage me in a lengthy conversation to understand the background of my medical issue(s) so that he could, in turn, better explain and understand the results of my most-recent sleep study. He went into detail and I felt he really listened to my needs and my issues. I've been very pleased with Dr. Kram.

Accepted Insurance Providers

At California Center for Sleep Disorders, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Alameda Alliance for Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Brown & Toland
Chinese Community Health Plan
Cigna
Delta Health Systems
EmblemHealth
GEHA
Great West
Guardian
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Medicare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location